Don't click or your IP will be banned


Puyallup,WA 9/21/03 setlist

They came on @ 4:04PM
Trouble No More, Ain't Wastin Time No More, Black Hearted Woman, Woman Across the River, Midnight Rider,
Firing Line, Worried Down with the Blues, Statesboro Blues, High Cost of Low Living, Nobody Left to Run With,
Good Morning Little Schoolgirl, Instrumental Illness > drums > bass > Instrumental Illness, Revival
Encore: One Way Out
total time ~2:05

-Burner Jeff


Added:  Monday, September 22, 2003
Reviewer:  Jeff Betts
Score:
hits: 2529

  

[ Back to reviews index ] [ Post comment ]

Posted by jkain on Sep 24, 2003 - 03:13 AM
Your rating:

I was disapointed with the show. Yes- there were some hot moments- but not enough. First off- no alcohol- that's bogus. Sheriffs everywhere- not too much smoking going on. The soundboards weren't dialed in that great for at least the first half of the show. Derek was doing some nice playing, but the drums and the rest of the band drowned him out. When the soundboards were dialed in better, and the Warren started really cutting loose- they encored. I thought for sure they'd play another hour. Greg made a few comments about "The night is young..."- I guess he was just teasing us! All the Gov't mule shows I've seen smoked this show. I'm sure the fair management had a lot to do with the energy and length of the show. The tight audience/band interaction wasn't there. I'll never go to another concert at the Puyallup piece of garbage fair. Sorry for the buzz kill review, but the venue was lame, the management was lame, and I'm quite certain most the other shows of this tour smoked this one. Peace

Posted by tbabylee on Sep 23, 2003 - 08:31 PM
Your rating:

The Puyallup Fair wasn't a festival type gig - ABB was the only show that day. But the organizers seem a little uptight when it comes to longer shows...and people dancing. Sheesh!!! They made people sit down - at an ABB concert!?!?! What the hell? I ended up chair dancing the whole show, except for the encore when people finally got it! The show was totally rockin' and the only reason I scored 9 instead of 10 is because we wanted more, more, more!!!

Posted by Breck on Sep 22, 2003 - 09:34 PM
Your rating:

No ABB at the Dead :( I was really really hopin' but knew the logistics were tough. It was a tuff call of which show to go to but having seen ABB at Beacon this year (saw layla) and given the Dead don't seem to come out here to often (wait a second neither do ABB!?) I went with the dead.

Posted by StuCraig on Sep 22, 2003 - 09:49 AM
Your rating:

Great show. Been a fan since the early 70's and finally got to see a live show. The fire still burns, and the new CD Hittin the note is great!!!

Posted by RobJohnson on Sep 22, 2003 - 09:43 AM
Your rating:

I hear you Phillybob, but I think this was a festival type thing, and you usually don't get a 3 hour slot when there are 6 other bands playing. Wasn't this show at the Puyallup County Fair? I would rather hear the ABB play 3 hours too, but I love a good festival, so I am torn on this issue.

Posted by phillybob on Sep 22, 2003 - 07:34 AM
Your rating:

another 2 hour show. I hope they stop doing that next year it's just not an allman brothers show unless it's 2.30 plus, thats whey I would never wan't them double billed like they did with phil & friends, i'll always take more allman brothers!!!!!!!

Privacy | Terms of Service | Report Infringement | Personal Data Management | Contact Us
The ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND name, The ALLMAN BROTHERS name, likenesses, logos, mushroom design and peach truck are all registered trademarks of THE ABB MERCHANDISING CO., INC. whose rights are specifically reserved. Any artwork, visual, or audio representations used on this web site CONTAINING ANY REGISTERED TRADEMARKS are under license from The ABB MERCHANDISING CO., INC. A REVOCABLE, GRATIS LICENSE IS GRANTED TO ALL REGISTERED PEACH CORP MEMBERS FOR The DOWNLOADING OF ONE COPY FOR PERSONAL USE ONLY. ANY DISTRIBUTION OR REPRODUCTION OF THE TRADEMARKS CONTAINED HEREIN ARE PROHIBITED AND ARE SPECIFICALLY RESERVED BY THE ABB MERCHANDISING CO.,INC.
site by Hittin' the Web Group with www.experiencewasabi3d.com